Instrument Society of India (ISOI)



Instrumentation & Applied Physics Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru



ISOI's Third International Symposium on Instrumentation (ISI)

Conference Dates: 7th - 9th October 2021

BIOMEDICAL INSTRUMENTATION

- -Biomedical Instrumentation
- -Digital Health
- -Fluorescence Diagnostics and Instrumentation
- -Bioprocess Instrumentation and Control
- -Microfluidics/Lab on Chip

ELECTRO-OPTICS AND PHOTONICS

- -Optical Microscopy & Spectroscopy
- -Optoelectronic and Photonic Devices
- -Fiber Optics Sensors
- -Structural Health Monitoring

APPLICATIONS OF AI/M

-AI/ML in Surveillance

Conference Topics

-Process Automation

-Industrial Automation

-Intelligent Control

-Energy Harvesting

-Industry 4.0

AUTOMATION AND CONTROL

-Adaptive and Robust Control

- -AI/ML in Quality Control
- -AI/ML in Robotics/ Automation
- -AI/ML in Agriculture and Healthcare
- -Compressive Sensing

SENSORS AND TRANSDUCERS

- -Sensors for Agriculture & Food
- -Sensors for Environment Monitoring
- -Control of Quantum Hardware
- -Flexible Electronics
- -Wearable Devices
- -MEMS and Nanotechnology

INSTRUMENTATION FOR COVID

- -AI/ML approaches in COVID-19
- -Diagnostic devices for COVID-19
- -Filters/Mask design for COVID-19

- -Anti-Viral Coatings
- -Assistive devices for COVID-19

Abstract Submission: By email to isi2021@iisc.ac.in

Symposium Chairs

Dr. Jayaprakash (Co-Chair)

Dr. Tapajyoti Das Gupta (Co-Chair)

Prof. S. Asokan [President]

Prof. Phaneendra K. Yalavarthy [Vice President]

Prof. G. R. Javanth [Treasurer]

Prof. Sai Siva Gorthi [General Secretary]

Dr. Vasanth Kini [Vice President]

Dr. G. B. Mukartihal [Hon. General Secretary]



Important Dates

Abstract Submission Deadline: 15th August

2021

Acceptance Intimation: 21st August 2021

Full Paper Deadline: 7th September 2021

Registration Deadline: 1st September 2021

Final Schedule: 7th September 2021

Registration Details

Foreign Delegates: \$100

Indian Delegates: ₹2000

ISOI Life Member: ₹1500

Research Scholars/Students: ₹1000

ISOI Student Member: ₹750

Organizing Committee

Prof. Atanu Mohanty Dr. Asha Bhardwaj

Dr. C. M. Chandrashekar Dr. Baladitya Suri

Prof. G. Mohan Rao [Editor – ISOI Journal]

ISOI Fxecutive Committee